Board of Trustees

The American Municipal Power, Inc. (AMP) Board of Trustees is vital to running the organization. The Board consists of 21 AMP members, 20 elected by the members or subgroups of members and AMP member Delaware Municipal Electric Corporation, on behalf of its eight member systems. Each such elected member then appoints a person to represent it on the Board.

The Board of Trustees meets monthly, most often at the AMP offices in Columbus, Ohio.

The President and general counsel are appointed by the AMP Board of Trustees and are ex-officio members of the Board. Other officers include:

  • Chair
  • Vice Chair
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

Current members and representatives

Member Representative
Orrville, OH
Jeff Brediger, Chair
Director of Utilities
Wadsworth, OH Robert Patrick, Vice Chair
Public Service Director
Westerville, OH
Chris Monacelli, Treasurer
Electric Utility Manager
Paducah, KY David Carroll, Secretary
CEO of Paducah Power System
Bowling Green, OH Brian O’Connell, P.E.
Director of Utilities
Bryan, OH Nathan Gardner
Director of Utilities
Cleveland, OH Martin Keane
Assistant Director of Public Utilities
Clyde, OH Paul Fiser
City Manager
Coldwater, MI Jeff Budd
Director of Coldwater Board of Public Utilities
Cuyahoga Falls, OH Michael Dougherty
Superintendent of Cuyahoga Falls Electric Department
Danville, VA Jason Grey
Director of Utilities
Delaware Municipal Electric Corp. Smyrna, DE Kimberly Schlichting
President & CEO
Dover, OH Dave Filippi
Plant Superintendent of Dover Light & Power
Ephrata, PA D. Robert Thompson, P.E.
Borough Manager
Hamilton, OH Nate Perry
Director of Business Services
Montpelier, OH Jason Rockey
Village Manager 
Napoleon, OH Joel Mazur
City Manager
Oberlin, OH Doug McMillan
Utilities Director of Oberlin Municipal Light and Power System
Philippi, WV Jeremy Drennen
City Manager
Piqua, OH Ed Krieger
Power System Director
Wellington, OH Steve Dupee
Village Manager 
AMP President/CEO,
Jolene Thompson
AMP General Counsel,
Rachel Gerrick