AMP Scholarship Programs

Lyle B. Wright was a strong public power advocate on both state and local levels. He served on the boards of both American Municipal Power-Ohio Inc. and the Ohio Municipal Electric Association. The scholarship was created and named in his honor in 1989.

This one-time scholarship award of $3,000 is presented to as many as five students annually.