WoF banner (1940 × 356 px)

AMP Wall of Fame

Lineworkers: Putting the Fire in the Wire
Each year, AMP names one or more individuals to the Wall of Fame, recognizing them for their significant contributions to AMP and public power. 

2022 Inductees

American Municipal Power, Inc. (AMP) is celebrating the work of all the public power lineworkers in its member communities by collectively naming them as the 2022 inductees to the AMP Wall of Fame.

Linework is a profession that demands passion, dedication, ongoing training and a willingness to work around the clock, often in difficult situations, to provide communities with safe, reliable electric power.

2022 AMP Wall of Fame Announcement

About the Wall of Fame

AMP established the Wall of Fame in 2010 to honor those individuals who, through their dedication, have made significant contributions to AMP and public power. Plaques outlining the inductees’ contributions hang on the Wall of Fame in the AMP Board of Trustees room at AMP's headquarters in Columbus. The AMP Wall of Fame includes the names of the 27 individuals or groups who have been honored and who have left an indelible mark on the organization. A similar plaque will hang in honor of public power lineworkers.

Past Wall of Fame Recipients

To view all of the past Wall of Fame recipients, check out the list of honorees here.