AMP Members

American Municipal Power, Inc. (AMP) is owned and governed by 132 Members in nine states. Membership includes 131 Member communities in Ohio (84), Pennsylvania (29), Michigan (5), Kentucky (5), Virginia (5), West Virginia (2), Indiana (1), Maryland (1) and one joint action agency in Delaware serving eight members.

Each of AMP's member communities operates its own municipal electric system to serve local residents and businesses, and AMP's job is to provide each with the proper levels of power from their preferred sources. AMP also provides a wide range of other services on a cooperative, nonprofit basis for the mutual benefit of all member communities.

AMP members vary widely, from Cleveland Public Power—the largest municipally owned electric utility in Ohio, serving a largely urban base of about 74,000 customers—to boroughs and towns with a few hundred customers.

For information on becoming a member, please contact Harry Phillips, director of marketing/member relations, at 614.540.1111 or [email protected].