System Improvement Award

The System Improvement Award was initiated to recognize utilities that have made a significant improvement in electric service and reliability to their customer-owners.


  • Project must have been completed prior to May 1, 2024, including any multi-year projects.
  • Routine system maintenance such as tree trimming, single pole or individual transformer replacements will not be considered.
  • Only one project per member may be submitted each year.
  • Project can only be submitted for an award one time.


Project should demonstrate a significant improvement in service and reliability to customer-owners.

  • One award can be given in each division:
    • Division 1 - 0-999 meters
    • Division 2 - 1,000 to 4,999 meters
    • Division 3 - 5,000 to 8,999 meters
    • Division 4 - 9,000 or more meters