Newsroom Archive

Branndon Kelley Elected to SECC Board of Directors

Published on: 01/18/2022

COLUMBUS, OH: American Municipal Power, InEc. (AMP), announces the election of Branndon Kelley, AMP’s senior vice president of technology and chief information officer, to the Smart Energy Consumer Collaborative (SECC) board of directors.

The SECC is a nonprofit organization researching and educating energy consumers in the United States and Canada. Its governing board is comprised of 15 members who represent utilities, consumer advocacy organizations, technology companies and other industry stakeholders, along with SECC’s president and legal counsel. The board of directors has staggered terms, with approximately half of the directors elected each year to a two-year term.

“The Smart Energy Consumer Collaborative plays an important role educating the public about the benefits of smart energy. We are pleased that Branndon will have the opportunity to serve on its board,” said Jolene Thompson, AMP president and CEO. “SECC will undoubtedly benefit from his experience and insight.”

Kelley has more than 20 years of experience providing vision, leadership, governance and execution for technology programs, projects and departments. At AMP, his responsibilities include oversight of information technology, operation technology (SCADA and plant systems), advanced metering infrastructure, smart city and enterprise cyber security. He serves as president of the board of directors for the DeVry University Scholarship Fund. Kelley is a two-time recipient of the comSpark Central Ohio Tech Power Player Award and a member of 2017 class of Smart Business’s Central Ohio Smart 50. Kelley has been Intelligent Utility’s CIO of the Year, the Top 20 Most Innovative CIOs and was awarded a Frost and Sullivan CIO Impact Award.

Kelley holds a bachelor’s degree in computer information systems from DeVry University and was inducted into their alumni hall of fame earning a Pinnacle Award. He also holds a Master of Business Administration in finance from the Keller Graduate School of Management, where he was recognized as one of the top 40 graduates in school history with the 40 for 40th award.