Newsroom Archive

Mayor Richard Homrighausen Re-elected President of the OMEA Board of Directors

Published on: 11/04/2014

The Ohio Municipal Electric Association (OMEA) last week held elections for the organization’s Board of Directors and Board leadership. The elections took place during the AMP/OMEA Annual Conference, held Oct. 27-30 in Columbus.

The OMEA is guided by a 16-member Board of Directors, elected by their peers to staggered four-year terms. Board seats are held by OMEA member communities, with the community appointing the official as its representative to the Board. Re-elected to the OMEA Board of Directors were Cuyahoga Falls, represented by Mayor Don Walters; Dover, represented by Mayor Richard Homrighausen; Pioneer, represented by Mayor Ed Kidston; and Wadsworth, represented by Mayor Robin Laubaugh. Also elected to an ex-officio seat on the OMEA Board was St. Marys, represented by Mayor Pat McGowan.

Following the election, the Board of Directors held its annual reorganization meeting and re-elected Mayor Richard Homrighausen, City of Dover, as President of the Board. Mayor Robert Vincenzo, City of St. Clairsville and Mayor Robin Laubaugh were elected to the Board’s three-member Executive Committee.

Founded in 1962, the OMEA serves as the legislative liaison for Ohio’s municipal electric communities and for American Municipal Power, Inc.

View official news release


Mayor Richard Homrighausen